Kwame Nkrumah University (KNUST) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

KNUST Academic Calendar ↔ The Management of Kwame Nkrumah University (KNUST) has grouped down the Academic Calendar for the 2020/2021 Academic Session— Students are adviced to checkout the KNUST Academic Calendar Below.


KNUST Academic Calendar

KNUST Academic Calendar

View our academic calendar to know our scheduled academic activities. This calendar outlines annual academic programmes and other events. The University calendar covers an academic year composed of two semesters.

Provisional Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Year

Registration of trailed courses Monday, July 22, 2019 – Friday, August 02, 2019
Supplementary Examination Monday, August 05, 2019 – Friday, August 16, 2019
Auditing of Supplementary Examinations Wednesday, August 28, 2019 – Friday, August 30, 2019
Summer School Monday, August 26, 2019 – Friday, August, 30, 2019 (Provisional)
Special College Board Meeting to Consider Supplementary Examination Results Monday September 02, 2019 – Thursday, September 05, 2019

First Semester

Arrival of Freshers Friday, September 06, 2019
Biometric Registration of Freshers and Online Course Registration for Freshers Friday, September 06, 2019 – Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Medical Examinations for Freshers Monday, September 09, 2019 (Runs throughout the semester)
Orientation for Freshers (Hall of Residence) Saturday, September 07, 2019 (to be held every Saturday throughout the Semester)
Academic Orientation (College Level) Monday, September 09, 2019- Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Lectures Begin for Freshers Monday, September 16, 2019
Online Registration for Continuing Students Friday, September 06, 2019
Arrival of Continuing Students Monday, September 16, 2019
Biometric Registration of Continuing Students Monday, September 16, 2019 – Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Lectures Begin (Continuing Students) Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Matriculation Rehearsals Tuesday October 01, 2019 – Saturday, October 12, 2019

Matriculation at College Level

Thursday, October 03, 2019 – Saturday, October 05, 2019

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Supplementary Examination Results (Final Year) Wednesday, October, 09, 2019
Matriculation Rehearsals (Obuasi Campus) Saturday, October 12, 2019
Matriculation (Obuasi Campus) Saturday, October 12, 2019
Special College Board Meeting to consider Postgraduate Final Results Monday, October 28, 2019
School of Graduate Studies Board Special Meeting to consider Postgraduate Final Results Friday, November 01, 2019
Mid-Semester Examinations Monday, November 04,2019- Friday, November 08, 2019
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Postgraduate Final Results Wednesday, November 06, 2019
R. P. Baffour Memorial Lectures Monday, November 25, 2019, Wednesday, November 27, 2019 & Thursday, November 28, 2019
Special Congregation Friday, November 29, 2019 – Saturday, November 30, 2019
First Semester Examinations Monday, December 09, 2019 – Friday, December 20, 2019
Students Depart Saturday, December 21, 2019

Semester Break

Monday, December 23, 2019-Friday, January 17, 2020

Christmas Break

Monday, December 23, 2019 – Friday, January 03, 2020

Auditing of Examination Results (All Years) Monday, January 20, 2020 – Friday, January 31, 2020
Special College Board Meeting to consider First Semester Examination Results (All Years) Monday, February 03, 2020 – Friday, February 07, 2020
School of Graduate Studies Board Special Meeting to consider First Semester Examination Results Monday, February 10, 2020
Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results to Secretary of the Academic Board Friday, February 14, 2020
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider First Semester Examination Results (All Years) Thursday, February 20, 2020

Second Semester

Online Course Registration Friday, January 10, 2020
Congregation for Ministry of Health Training Institutions Wednesday, January 15, 2020- Friday, January 17, 2020
Arrival of Students Saturday, January 18, 2020
Biometric Registration of Students Saturday, January 18, 2020-Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Lectures Begin Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Mid-Semester Examinations Monday, March 16, 2020- Friday, March 20, 2020
Mid Semester Break/Assessment of Lecturers and courses by Students Monday, March 23, 2020- Friday, March 27, 2020
Second Semester Examination Monday, May 04, 2020 – Friday, May 15, 2020
Students Depart Saturday, May 16, 2020

Semester Break

Monday May 18, 2020–Thursday August 20, 2020

Auditing of Examination Results (All Years) Monday, June 15, 2020 – Friday, June 19, 2020
Special College Board Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examination Results (All Years) Monday, June 22, 2020 – Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year) to the Secretary to the Academic Board Thursday, June 25, 2020
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year) Friday, June 29, 2020

Congregation

Monday, July 06, 2020 -Saturday, July 11, 2020

Annual Leave for Senior Members (Academic) Monday, July 13, 2020 – Friday, August 07, 2020
Registration of trailed courses Monday, July 20, 2020 – Friday, July 31, 2020
Supplementary Examination Monday, August 03, 2020 – Friday, August 14, 2020
Summer School Monday, August 17, 2020 – Friday, 23, 2020

This is all about the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) Academic Calendar for the 2020/2021  Academic Session—while reading this page if you have any question pertaining to the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology Undergraduate Admission List , don’t forget to Ask below, we will attend to them once we receive them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *