Rivers State University (RSU) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021

The authorities of the Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUST), Nkpolu-Oroworukwo, Port Harcourt have released the proposed academic calendar for undergraduate programmes for the 2020/2021 Academic Year.

Rivers State University (RSU) Academic Calendar 

S/N ACTIVITIES UNDERGRADUATE (DURATION)
1. Arrival of Fresh Students Monday 3rd May 2021
2. Orientation of Fresh Students Monday 10th May – Friday 14th May 2021
3. Arrival of Returning Students Monday 10th May 2021
4. On-line Registration for All Students Begins Monday 17th May 2021
5. First Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session Lectures Begins for All Students Monday 17th May 2021
6. On-line Registration for All Students Ends Tuesday 13th July 2021
7. Matriculation Ceremony Wednesday 14th July 2021
8. First Semester 2020/2021 Lectures End for All Students Friday 6th August 2021
9. First Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Begin for All Year 4 & 5 StudentsFirst Semester 2020/2021 Examinations End for All Year 4 & 5Year Students Monday 16th August 2021 – Friday 20th August 2021
10. First Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Begin for All Year 2 & 3 StudentsFirst Semester 2020/2021 Examinations End for All Year 2 & 3 Students Monday 23rd August 2021 – Friday 27th August 2021
11. First Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Begin for All Year 1 StudentsFirst Semester 2020/2021 Examinations End for All Year 1 Student Monday 30th August 2021 – Friday 3rd September 2021
12. Submission of First Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Results Begin Monday 6th September 2021
13. Submission of First Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Results End Friday 24th September 2021
14. Second Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session LecturesBegin for All Students Monday 13th September 2021
15. Convocation Ceremony Saturday 11th September 2021
16. Student’s Week Monday 8th November – Sunday 13th November 2021
17. Second Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session Lectures End for All Students Friday 10th December 2021
18. Christmas Break Saturday 18th December 2021 – Saturday 1st January 2022
   19. Second Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Begin for All Year 4 & 5 StudentsSecond Semester 2020/2021 Examinations End for All Year 4 & 5 Year Students Monday 10th January 2022 – Friday 14th, January 2022
20. Second Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Begin for All Year 2 & 3 StudentsSecond Semester 2020/2021 Examinations End for All Year 2 & 3 Students Monday 17th January 2022 – Friday 21st January 2022
21. First Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Begin for All Year 1 StudentsFirst Semester 2020/2021 Examinations End for All Year 1 Students Monday 24th January 2022 – Friday 28th January 2022
22. Submission of Second Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Results Begin Monday 31st January 2022
23. Project Defence (External Examinations) Begins Wednesday 2nd February 2022
24. Project Defence (External Examinations) Ends Friday 4th February 2022
25. Submission of Second Semester 2020/2021 Examinations Results End Friday 18th February 2022
26. Examination Board Meetings, A & GRC Meetings End Faculty PG Committees meet to consider First and Second Semester Results Monday 21st February 2022
27. Senate Meeting to consider Results Thursday 24th February 2022
28. 2020/2021 Academic Session Ends Friday 25th February 2022
29. Sandwich Lectures/Examinations for 2020/2021
30. 2021/2022 Academic Session Begins Monday 7th March 2022